Lightness

In the midst of chaos and confusion, there was calm and clarity

A glimmer shining steadfast, never wavering, always there,

Surrounded by space and silence.

It’s light penetrating the uncomfortableness

With every breath inhaled lightness,

Allowing space to take place,

Embracing all that is,

And giving it freedom to be.

Accepting and releasing,

Never holding,

Letting go.

About Anne Lane

A long time ago I dreamed about being a writer. I was seven. I wrote my first short story about a loved family horse which died. I began writing poetry for family members, including one for my grandfather who passed away suddenly when I was eight. I read it at his funeral. Since those many moons ago, I continued to write for myself; songs, journals, poems, essays. My writing was filled with thoughts and musings constantly shifting from dark and angry to whimsical and romantic, to wonderings about the world: life, death, love, spirituality, pain, family. My blog doesn't have a specific theme...it is a work in progress. I suppose my aim is to have a play with writing, get my thoughts, ideas and feeling out there and explore the world, people and thoughts. I hope I make you feel, think, laugh, cry and spur you on to peel your onion.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

